August 21st, 2013 Danny & Campaign Update


               Welcome back, My Dear Readers, to The Other Shoe. Today was another busy day, and I finally got some sun. I have been looking on Craigslist for a studio apartment or like accommodation. It is something you need to do every day, and keep current th the listings. However, not many viable leads. That is why, today, I had my caregiver go out into this neighborhood to look for available rentals. First, I learned a lot about looking through Craigslist. The first of which, ‘if it looks too good, it is too good.’ A 2brd/2bth for $500 a month? RFOLOL Answer it, and you get an email directing you to a ‘Credit Report For Free’ type site. Yeap, before I even thought about answering Googled and sure enough, it is a very common scam to get people to pay for a credit report and the referring person (that ran an ad for a 2brm/2bth for $500) gets money.

.

So, I though I would look through the neighborhood, look for ‘Step Mother’ houses and Owner managed properties. These are the type of properties that I can qualify for, still, and they are generally lower in price than properties owned and managed by large corporate real estate companies. We spent three hours out, visited a couple of churches in the area, too. They had ‘Community Boards’ but nothing for rent right now. I am going to keep checking Craigslist and tomorrow I am going back out and head in a different direction.

..

Three applications/answers to ads for Craigslist, today. One was a really nice ‘Granny House’ for $700 and (unfortunately) an upstairs 1Bdr/1Bth for $633. The later is in a Senior Only apartment, which is a ‘Good Thing’.

.

So, that is all for today’s update. Got a lot of sun. Answered several ads. Covered a good size of area in the local neighborhood. Sleep. Repeat tomorrow.

.

Oh, yeah. Hope everyone enjoyed the ‘The Story of Daniel – Flashback’ I posted before I left for my apartment search. It was a lot of fun writing, and it was another one of those articles that I sat down, and it just happened. Actually, it started out as an article about… well, something entirely different. Right before my eyes the whole article, like, morphed.

.

I am enjoying the direction it is going, though. I decided to make it FOUR parts. Today, Thrusday, Friday and Saturday morning. [Because the campaign ends Saturday afternoon. Remember that, Saturday afternoon.]

.

As always, it is an honor for me, that you come here to my blog and read my work.

“Thank YOU!”

.

Please Share & HELP?!?

Daniel's Relocation and General Assistance Fiunding Canpaign

Please Donate to Daniel’s Relocation and General Assistance Fiunding Canpaign

About Daniel Hanning
I am a; writer, editor and publisher. I write, most often, articles about our space program, fun videos andpolitical works. My most recent additions are; A Week In Review, Sunday Funnies and The Adventures of Nadia. Along with The Mars Report and Lost in Space. ENJOY!

One Response to August 21st, 2013 Danny & Campaign Update

  1. Pingback: A Week In Review – August 24th, 2013 | The Other Shoe

Leave a comment

jrad47.wordpress.com/

.......is writing

Otrazhenie

Reflection

Allen's World

Personal Blog of Allen Hanning

J T Weaver

When you got nothing, you got nothing to lose. — Dylan.

Invisible Mikey

philosophic topics and the arts

tigerboose

a videolog about tigers

Movie Dr

Independent movie reviews and more...

palisadespete

10 Facts to Get You Started

The Other Shoe

Home to; 'Lost in Space', 'The Mars Report', 'News From Around the World', 'A Week In Review', and 'Sunday Funnies'

Ruijssantos's Blog

Na na na na naaaaa